IPL 2021 Final Prize Money CSK Get 20 crore as winner know how much money got runner up KKR DC And RCB



IPL 2021: Mahendra Singh Dhoni’s Chennai Super Kings (IPL 2021 CSK Champions) won the title of IPL 2021. CSK defeated two-time champions Kolkata Knight Riders by 27 runs in the final. Chennai, who played the final for the 9th time, was successful in winning the IPL trophy for the fourth time. With this victory, there was a rain of money on Chennai. The team got 20 crores in the form of seven prize money of the shining trophy and the runner-up KKR also got Rs 12.50 (IPL 2021 Final Prize Money). Player of the match Faf du Plessis got 5 lakh rupees in the final match.

Royal Challengers Bangalore fast bowler Harshal Patel, who took the highest 32 wickets in IPL 2021, also got 10 lakh rupees for winning the Purple Cap. He also won the Purple Cap as well as the Gamechanger of the Season and Most Valuable Player of the Season awards. For all these awards, he got a separate prize money of Rs 10 lakh each. In this season, Chennai Super Kings opener Ruturaj Gaikwad, who scored the highest 635 runs in 16 matches, got the Orange Cap. Along with this, this batsman got 10 lakh rupees as prize money. He also received the Emerging Player of the Season award.

BCCI changed its decision to halve the prize money last year

The BCCI had also announced to halve the IPL prize money in 2020 with the intention of reducing its expenses during the Corona epidemic. Giving information about this in March 2020, the Indian Cricket Board had said that a decision has been taken to change the prize money of IPL 2020. This year the champion team will get only 10 crores instead of 20 crores. At the same time, the runner up will get Rs 6.25 crore instead of 12.5. However, later the BCCI changed its decision.

The winning team of IPL 2020 also got 20 crores

IPL 2020 champion team Mumbai Indians got Rs 20 crore as prize money like in 2019, while runners-up Delhi Capitals got Rs 12.5 crore as prize money. At the same time, the third and fourth place teams who lost in the playoffs also got 8.75 crores. This time too, the remaining two teams of the playoff have got the same prize money.

Read Also: 

FAQ: IPL 2021

who is the winner of IPL 2021

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) has won the IPL 2021, CSK has been become two time champion of IPL.

How Much Money CSK Get From IPL 2021

Team CSK is the Winner of IPL 2021 and They got 20 Crore Indian Rupees as Prize Money.

Who is the Orange Cap Winner of IPL 2021

Ruturaj Gaikwad is the Orange Cap winner of the IPL 2021 He scored highest 635 runs in 16 matches.


T20 World Cup 2021 Virat Kohli Poses Challenge To Rishabh Pant in a promotional video


IPL 2021: Kolkata Knight Riders should have won this IPL trophy, says CSK Captain MS Dhoni