Even the players of Pakistan have won the IPL trophy, Virat Kohli, Gayle and de Villiers are still waiting



IPL 2021: The second phase of the current season of IPL is to be held in UAE from September 19. Most of the eyes will be on RCB captain Virat Kohli. Even as a player, he has not been able to win the IPL trophy so far. At the same time, 3 players from Pakistan are included in the list of players who won the title.

Virat Kohli is in the most discussion these days. There was news in the media that after the T20 World Cup, he can leave the command of the ODI and T20 team. However, the BCCI has denied this. Kahli will now enter the second leg of IPL 2021 from September 19. He has not been able to win the T20 league title as a player till now. He is the captain of RCB.

Virat Kohli is the highest run scorer in IPL. He has scored 6076 runs at an average of 38. Has scored 5 centuries and 40 half-centuries. He has also hit more than 200 sixes. Apart from Kohli, RCB’s AB de Villiers has scored 5056 runs while Chris Gayle has scored 4950 runs. Gayle is playing for Punjab Kings in the current season. But all the three players are waiting for the first title. Gayle is the only player to score more than 14 thousand runs in T20.

Pakistani players are no longer playing in IPL. But three of his players have also won the title. In 2008, left-arm fast bowlers Sohail Tanvir, Kamran Akmal and Younis Khan were part of the Rajasthan Royals team. Rajasthan also won the title of T20 league then. Sohail Tanvir also took the highest number of wickets in the season. He took 22 wickets in 11 matches at an average of 12. His best performance was 6 wickets for 14 runs.

Pakistan’s Shahid Afridi, Mohammad Asif, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Hafeez, Salman Butt, Shoaib Akhtar, Umar Gul and Misbah-ul-Haq also entered the IPL in 2008. But after this the players of Pakistan were banned from playing in the T20 league. This was done after the name of Pakistan came up in the 2008 Mumbai bomb blasts. However, after the IPL, T20 leagues started in other countries of the world as well.

Talking about IPL history, so far 13 teams have entered the tournament. 6 teams have won the title at least once. Kochi Tuskers have got a chance to play at least once. The team landed in 2011. Pune and Gujarat got a chance to play in 2016 and 2017 after Chennai and Rajasthan were banned. Mumbai Indians have won the title for the most number of times.

IPL is the biggest cricket league in the world. In 2022, 10 teams will land instead of 8. That is, 50 new players will get a chance. Apart from India, T20 leagues are also being organized in Pakistan, Australia, England, West Indies, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and South Africa. Except Indian players, players from all other countries are playing in all T20 leagues. BCCI does not allow its players to play in foreign leagues before retirement


Pubg Mobile 1.6 Update Download Now: Step by Step Guide


BGMI Redeem Code: How to Redeem BGMI Redeem Codes